Editor Settings

Enhance, Cut All, Auto-Preview, Auto-Advance, and more

Updated over a week ago

The Editor Settings in the Resound Editor let you customize your workflow to edit faster and save more time.

Note: This video contains outdated UI. We will update the video soon.

Editor Settings

Open editor settings anytime by opening a project and clicking Settings in the sidebar.

Cut All Silences

Automatically cuts the remaining awkward silences and long pauses we detected. Clicking this button will cut all remaining silences that you have not already reviewed. Resound is built to empower, not replace you, so we will not override edits that you made yourself.

Cut All Filler Sounds

Automatically cuts the remaining umms and ahhs we detected. This feature works exactly like Cut All Silences, but for filler sounds. Again, Resound is built to empower, not replace you, so we will not override edits that you made yourself.

Auto-Advance

Jumps the playhead to the next edit once a cut or keep decision is made. Disabling Auto-Advance will mean that you have to click the next or previous buttons or use your left and right arrow keys to move between edits.

Auto-Preview

Jumps the playhead back 2 seconds when you make a cut or adjustment. Disabling Auto-Preview will mean that you have to click the navigation buttons or the left and right arrow keys to go back and review your edits.

A few notes on Editor Settings

  • If both Auto-Advance and Auto-Preview are on at the same time, then Resound will automatically preview your edit if you click cut, and automatically skip to the next edit if you click keep (since you don’t have anything to review).

  • Editor Settings are set on a per-project basis. That means you can set specific settings for one project and it will not impact any other projects in your account.


Still have questions after reading? Submit a ticket in the messenger below.

Did this answer your question?